What I Regret About Coding Bootcamp (Read BEFORE You Go)

Jack Ross
10 min readDec 18, 2023
Photo by Joshua Reddekopp on Unsplash

I graduated from a coding bootcamp almost 3 years ago and before I say anything else, let me say:

Going to a coding bootcamp changed my life.

I wouldn’t be where I am today, making a living from doing data science and engineering at a big tech company, working remotely, and traveling around the country, without it.

But I do have a few things I regret…

If I could go back in time, there are a couple of things that I would do differently that would’ve sped up my journey to getting hired, stopped me from burning out, and saved me tons of time, money, and effort along the way.

Coding bootcamps promise a fast track to tech jobs like software engineer, data analyst, or web developer. And the companies that run these bootcamps often highlight success stories of graduates landing dream roles in their ads.

--

--

Jack Ross

Data Engineer • YouTuber • Digital Nomad. Leveraging the internet to create a life with more freedom. 💻✍️🎥 Subscribe: www.TheJailbreak.io